No Extra Notes

Luke Gullickson
March 30, 2009, 12:30 am
Filed under: Composers



Luke Gullickson

Born: April 24, 1985

Current Location: Austin, Texas



Luke Gullickson is a composer, pianist and writer based in Austin,
Texas. Luke’s music reflects a wide range of interests, including
classical, jazz, acoustic, and contemporary music, theater, and
particularly the American traditions, both populist and experimental.
As a composer he has studied at Illinois Wesleyan University, the
University of Texas at Austin, and Paris’ European American Musical
Alliance. As a pianist, Luke has performed everything from Liszt’s
Concerto in E-flat to Crumb’s Music for a Summer Evening, and has been
known to take a chorus or twelve on Blue Bossa from time to time. As
a writer he has produced three novellas, numerous short stories, and
one ludicrous play, as well as a blog on musical subjects, Sonatas and
Interludes, which has developed an international readership. Luke
also maintains obsessions with travel and the outdoors, interests that
exert a profound influence on his creative work.

Luke Gullickson’s music is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 License.

Copyright 2009

Theme Music composed by Sarah Horick




Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: