No Extra Notes


David Asher Brown
May 31, 2009, 11:10 pm
Filed under: Composers

PODCAST

davidasherbrown

David Asher Brown

Born: April 1, 1985

Current Location: Orlando, FL

Website


Bio:

Let’s be real here. I’m writing my own bio. Besides…who really wants to read the CV of a total stranger written in the third person? So here’s some stuff about me: as I am writing this, I have been 24 for approximately 7 minutes. I like to write music that has something to say. It doesn’t have to be programmatic but I don’t want to create more new music pollution for our concert halls. I find that one of the best ways to do this is through vocal music, where you can literally say (or have said) what you want to say. I’m currently finishing a cantata that uses text from English-language interviews with refugees from Darfur, Sudan. It should be premiered in late May in Orlando.

Music & Photograph Copyright 2009 David Asher Brown

Copyright 2009

Theme Music composed by Sarah Horick

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

