No Extra Notes

Alejandro Rutty
May 23, 2010, 11:01 pm
Filed under: Composers


Alejandro Rutty

Born: March, 1967

Current Location: Greensboro, NC



Born in Argentina, composer Alejandro Rutty’s output includes orchestral, chamber and mixed-media music, arrangements of Argentine traditional music, and innovative outreach musical projects.

Rutty’s compositions and arrangements have been played by the Minnesota Symphony Orchestra, National Symphony Orchestra of Argentina, National Symphony Orchestra of Brazil, Boston Modern Orchestra Project, and Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra, among other groups. Recordings of his music have been released by Capstone Records, Arizona University Recordings, and ERM Media.

First Prize Winner of the 2008 Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra Competition, recent (2010) events include a residency and a performance of The Conscious Sleepwalker Loops with the Springfield Symphony Orchestra (OH).

Founder and Artistic Director of the Hey, Mozart! Project, Rutty is Co-Director of the UNCG New Music Festival, and has been Artistic Director of the Hartwick College Summer Music Festival for the 2006 and 2007 seasons.

Alejandro Rutty is currently Assistant Professor of Music at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

Music © 2010 Alejandro Rutty

Opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the views of No Extra Notes

Theme Music composed by Sarah Horick

Podcast © 2010 No Extra Notes

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: